2022 Illinois State Scholars


Illinois Student Assistance Commission congratulates Kassie Boyer, Audrey Lynn, and Abigail Stender for being recognized as Illinois State Scholars


MASON CITY, IL – Illini Central Principal Dr. Jennifer Durbin is pleased to announce that an additional three seniors from Illini Central High School’s graduating class of 2022 have been designated as an Illinois State Scholar.  Congratulations to Kassie Boyer, Audrey Lynn, and Abigail Stender for benign recognized for their academic excellence.


The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), the state’s college access and financial aid agency, presents this important recognition of academic achievement to exceptional Illinois high school students annually. This year, more than 17,340 honorees join the other outstanding students who have been honored since the designation was first introduced in 1958.  


“On behalf of ISAC, congratulations to all of the Illinois State Scholars for their hard work and commitment inside and outside of the classroom,” said ISAC Executive Director Eric Zarnikow. “In the past two years, students and families have faced unprecedented difficulties as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic; from financial and personal ordeals to all of the challenges of remote learning. The achievements of these students are a credit to their perseverance and resilience, and to the support and encouragement of their families, principals, teachers, mentors, counselors, and others invested in their growth and success.” 


Illini Central is proud of these young ladies and their accomplishments, and we look forward to seeing what the future has in store for them.  Earlier this year, Kolbi Johnson was recognized as an Illinois State Scholar as well.